About me

I’ve been living with my parents but my grandfather passed away and my step-dad wanted his mom to move into here with him. So out I go and in she comes.

Hey! I’m Nick,  a 28 year old who has recently found herself in need for a new place to live. Up until this past weekend, I’ve been living with my parents but my grandfather passed away and my step-dad wanted his mom to move into here with him.  So out I go and in she comes.

Well kinda, that’s where the semi-homeless part comes in. “You will never be homeless. You can stay on the couch until you find a place.”

Easier said than done.

For those of you wondering, I do work. I’m a teachers assistant to a two year old classroom. I work 7 am-1 pm. Making $10.something an hour. Not enough in my opinion for all of the punching, biting, kicking and poopy diapers I get delivered on a day to day basis.

But I love working for the school I’m at. I also know that with my level of education (9th grade was the last grade I completed) it’s the best I’m likely to find. I just hope I get moved back up to the threes next year.

I will be using this blog to talk about my life. In the searching of a home (and hopefully moving in soon), work, the search for a second job (not wanted but needed if I’m going to live anywhere) and life in general.

For now, I’m back to looking for more apartments.

Hope this finds you all well,
Nick

Leave a Reply

