Well, hello there

I wrote out a post last week with an update and a recipe but it didn’t post? Oops. Sorry! So update:

I worked an extra shift last Friday and I have another one tomorrow. I also signed up for one on the 21st.

I also have some good news on the home front, I have a place! Well, nothing official yet. I still have to go down and get the background check (I know I’ll pass) but yay! If I knew this was going to work out so quickly, I would have named this blog something else! LOL

I will be continuing this, blogging about the move and living out on my own for the first time.

I do have a roommate, I’ll call him K on here. I haven’t met him yet but we have talked on the phone. He’s four years younger then I am and has a full time job. He also is a part time student and in the process of a divorce.

The apartment is a bit further then I wanted but for the price, I can’t be picky. I might not even need to get a second job if I can keep picking up extra shifts!

Well, that’s all for now. I’ll post again after I meet K.

~Nikki

Leave a Reply

